A Fresh Look at Traditional Quilting
Quilted Treasures
Patchwork Party 2010

 

Patchwork Party 2011

October 1 - January 31, 2012

Featuring Bittersweet designed by Nancy Halvorsen for Benartex fabrics

12 incredible quilt blocks designed by Marti Michell.
12 incredible quilt shops participating.
12 incredible finishing kits to choose from.
To view all the blocks and finishing kits go to www.patchworkparty2011.com

Introducing...

Autumn Breeze

our Patchwork Party Finishing Kit

Vibrant fall color dances across our Autumn Breeze Quilt made with Bittersweet fabric by Nancy Halvorsen. The Quilted Treasures finishing pattern includes three size options. Quilted by Bonnie Gibbs.

Click here to visit our Patchwork Party Online Store!


Featuring Our Block:

Magnolia Court

Our Finishing Pattern includes THREE SIZES in One!!!

King Setting, Queen Setting AND The Easy Set Lap Quilt

King Size Quilt Finishing Kit

Queen Quilt Finishing Kit

Backing Fabric

Winding Trails (Amber)

Receive 20% off your quilt backing when ordered WITH your kit!!

Easy Set Lap Finishing Kit

Kit comes with Cozy RUST Minky/Cuddle for the Backing!

Scattered Leaves

Bed Runner Kit

from the book Make Your Bed

Looking for a Quick Project to coordinate with your completed Patchwork Party Quilt?

Try our Just Add Borders Bittersweet Kit.

Perfect for your favorite sitting area or as a comfty bed throw!!

Pillowcases (set of two)

includes enough fabric for up to two King Size pillowcases

All shipping charges in cart will be reviewed and adjusted when order is processed

About Patchwork Party:
Patchwork Party began in 2006 and is the brainchild of Deb Lutrell. Twice a year, a fabric line is chosen and Marti Michell of From Marti, designs 12 blocks from the chosen fabric line. Each of the 12 participating quilt shops is assign one of the blocks to kit and sell in their shop. Each shop is also given the task of designing a unique finishing kit using all 12 blocks, which will be sold in their shop.

How to Participate:
Go to Patchwork Party 2011 for current information and to view previous Patchwork Parties. Click on the outer blocks and the link will take you to the corresponding participating shop to purchase that block. Once you’ve collected all 12 blocks, click on the Finishing Kit Gallery link, move your cursor over each thumbnail at the top of the page to view each shop’s finishing kit. Click on the thumbnails to go to corresponding shop and purchase kit. You can also print out a Planning Guide to keep yourself organized

Marti has lots of tips and tricks for using templates on her website. Click here to check out Marti's tips.

Participating Shops
Stitchin' Heaven - www.stitchinheaven.com - (800) 841-3901
Quilter's Quarters - www.quiltersqtrs.com - (913) 651-6510
Everything Quilts - www.everythingquilts.com - (800) 385-5103
Suzanne's Quilts - www.suzannesquilts.com - (888) 798-0934
Cabbage Rose Quilting - www.cabbagerosequilting.com - (817) 377-3993
Grandma's Attic Sewing Emporium - www.grandmasatticquilting.com - (888) 835-7397
Shabby Fabrics - www.shabbyfabrics.com - (509) 499-2343
Cozy Quilt Shop - www.cozyquilt.com - (619) 670-0652
Pine Needles - www.pineneedles.net - (319) 373-0334
Quilted Treasures - www.quiltedtreasures.net - (763) 428-1952
Quilting by the Bay - www.quiltingbythebay.com - (866) 632-7282
Thimble Creek - www.thimblecreek.com - (925) 676-5522

Purchase a quilt block for $8.00 from each of the participating shops and then decide which finishing kit you like best to complete your quilt. Don't forget to order Perfect Patchwork template Set L and backing.

 

back to top

Quilted Treasures
14178 Northdale Blvd.
Rogers, MN 55374

Phone: 763.428.1952
Fax: 763.428.0114
Directions >
Quilted Treasures Supports Wounded Soldiers Through Quilts of Valor
Quilted Treasures Supports
Wounded Soldiers Through
Quilts of Valor

Find out more >
SHOP HOURS
M T W F
Thursdays
Saturdays
Sundays
10am - 5pm
10am - 8pm
10am - 4pm
12:30 - 4pm